Testimonials

Jim W. 5/13/2016
Very skilled knowledgable sales staff, no pressure, great selection overall we had a great experience buying our recliner from the Sofa Company in Redondo Beach.
Holly B. 5/8/2016
My husband and I recently purchased an American Leather Co. sofa bed from Recliners, LA. Although the sofa has not arrived yet, the service we received from Ricky and Laura was outstanding. They both worked with us to ensure that our order was placed and we secured the sale place while being kind and very understanding of stressful personal circumstances which unexpectedly required us to travel out of state. Both were also very patient in helping us with color selection and when I was not at home and did not have the swatch with me to confirm our color choice, Laura texted me pictures of different fabrics based on the description of the swatch I provided her until I was able to correctly identify the color and complete our order. Neither tried to oversell us and we truly felt as though they both were simply trying to help us select what best suited our needs. Very good customer service and overall buying experience!
Emily H. 4/23/2016
We just went in there and Laura helped us. She was so great and not pushy at all- didn't try to "sell us" on anything. She answered our questions, and when we fell in love with the perfect couch, she helped talk to the manager and get the price down for us. Overall great experience and we WILL be back :) to purchase our next recliner/couch. Ps. We originally walked into the sofa company not knowing recliners LA was even there. After sitting on a recliner couch, we have no idea why anyone would buy a normal couch lol. Go for comfort or go home.
Debra P. 4/18/2016
Nicole was so patient with us. My husband really wanted to ensure he had the right recliner and sat in every one just like Goldilocks to find the one that was just the right fit. We are so excited about our new recliner!
Jayna W. 4/10/2016
As soon as I walked into the store Laura was available to help me find what I was looking for. She really knows her business - VERY thorough, and great with details. As soon as I sat in my "chosen" recliner I didn't want to leave! A very good experience all around.
John R. 4/1/2016
Kim Zitnisky was extraordinarily pleasant and diligent in helping us with our new sofa order. Thanks!
Deborah V. 3/30/2016
How to buy a lift recliner for my boyfriend he was an accident and they were very helpful and got us exactly what we needed and will go back there again if we ever need anything else.
Karen R. 3/22/2016
Laura was amazing! So helpful, and found me something on clearance that was in our budget. I am very happy I found this store and can highly recommend it..
Matthew L. 2/5/2016
I've always kept this shop in mind when searching for sofas. I purchased a condo in Palm Springs and went in to find a sofa that would work as a pull-out. Immediately Leah Lister helped me find something modern, but also different than I expected -- it was like she read my mind. I was very happy with this purchase and they really helped me get it all wrapped up and purchased quickly. Great location, nice people. I will definitely return.
Ana C. 12/23/2015
Had an awesome experience here. I bought an American Leather sleeper sofa from Brian. GREAT customer service! He was very helpful in going through all the options that would best fit my needs. My new sofa was delivered on time and it's exactly how I wanted it. Love my new sofa! Thanks Brian! Definitely recommend Recliners L.A.
Shalom C. 12/21/2015
This is a great store. We are very happy with the beautiful and comfortable recliner lift chair we bought. At the medical supply stores there was very limited selection on display. Those stores gave us the option of special ordering a chair in the small size and then having to pay hundreds to return it if we did not like it. Not ReclinersLA. The had the size we needed on the floor for us to try. Our chair got delivered 17 days after we ordered it. Good work. Oh and did I add how helpful and positive Deon was? Good work, Deon.
Benjamin H. 12/13/2015
I bought a sofa bed here. Richard helped me and it was a very pleasurable buying experience. Richard explained all the options without trying to up sell me, he was very professional and friendly. Lots of great stuff here with low key, friendly staff.
Sheila H. 12/3/2015
My husband and I came in knowing exactly what we were looking for. Brittany write up the order and helped expedite delivery so we got our sleeper sofa before Thanksgiving. My son was most thankful for the terrific sofa bed. Outstanding customer service. Looking forward to many years of enjoying this product.
Holly H. 11/25/2015
Just had my Ekornes Stressless recliner delivered by Ruben and Jaydan and they were great.
9/19/2015
My husband and I visited Recliners LA hoping to find a chair that would be firm enough to relieve the back problems we were both experiencing. We were greeted by Alexis Cornn with a welcoming smile. After describing what we needed in a chair and our price range, she started from the front of the store and explained the merits of each chair she felt would meet our needs. We actually felt sorry for her as we took up so much of her time! She continued her friendly attitude even through the LONG discussion my husband and I had regarding the final selection of the chair itself!! There's such a large selection of fine quality chairs that one shouldn't have any problem finding one that fits your needs and price range. Alexis is a top notch sales associate and we recommend her highly should you visit the store. Alexis is the kind of salesperson everyone loves -- not hanging over you, but always nearby should you have a question. Fantastic service!
Nicole S. 9/17/2015
Awesome service by Sahid and great furniture with many choices. Great explanations! Looking forward to delivery!
5/23/2015
First visit to Recliners.LA hoping to check out a recliner that I saw in a magazine. Yelp had good ratings for the store and Deon so I had high expectations: they were met and exceeded. They had several models of the recliner we were considering on display, in several colors and sizes. Deon WAS very knowledgeable and helpful, but not pushy or overbearing. Found what we liked (many color and leather choices) got a great discount, placed the order. Anticipating the delivery!!!
Frank R. 7/20/2015
5 star review for a 100 star experience! I came in to The Sofa Company and was led upstairs by Victoria to their Recliners LA gallery. I mentioned to her that I had previously returned a recliner from another store, because I found it to be causing neck pain when I sat in it for extended periods of time. She showed me several options, but recommended Stressless to me as she has one at home her self. She patiently walked me through styles, leathers and all of the options. I selected a Kensington chair in a chocolate leather, and I couldn't be happier. I have been sitting in comfort everyday for about 6 months now, and I owe it all to Victoria and Recliner's LA!
Danny H. 7/20/2015
I just purchased a Stressless chair at Recliners LA in Pasadena, and it was a very pleasant shopping experience. I had recently been in the hospital and now need a chair to sit in during my recovery. I already have a knock off version that I had purchased at Macy's but instead of helping, it actually causes me pain. I had done a lot of research on Stressless before coming in, but Kim my sales person, was very informative and explained things that I could not learn just from looking at a catalog. After sitting in all of the different styles I found the one that fit me the best. I am extremely excited to get my new chair in about 2-4 weeks. I am very happy I decided to get the real deal this time and I know I will enjoy this chair for many many years to come!
Dan T. 6/19/2015
I'm not really into writing reviews so I'll keep this short and sweet. ReclinersLA had what I wanted and needed. The salesman Deon was great. Very professional and honest. Very high quality stuff not that cheapo crap that other stores were trying to cram down my throat. If you are serious about getting a real recliner this is the place for you.
Darlene R. 6/19/2015
I have to say that Recliners LA Santa Monica is an absolute jewel! Me and husband read the reviews prior to heading down and noticed folks writing about the the service in particular Deon and his knowledge and honesty. OMG he was spot on! Very knowledgeable and easy going. We had been searching for the right reclining sofa forever and could never quite get what we were looking for. Deon show us multiple products and took the time to listen to our needs to find the right fit for our us. I'm telling you this establishment is the real deal and we are very pleased with our purchase. We feel like family thanks to Deon and the entire staff. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND purchasing any recliner or reclining furniture from this place.
Jill R. 6/19/2015
I am really happy with the service I was given while in the Santa Monica showroom, and I love my couch and Stressless Chair that recently arrived. the staff was patient, informative and helpful. I have gotten a ton of complements on how pretty the pieces are, and how comfortable the couch is (The chair is for me!). Thanks again for all your help.
June P. 5/19/2015
First visit to Recliners.LA hoping to check out a recliner that I saw in a magazine. Yelp had good ratings for the store and Deon so I had high expectations: they were met and exceeded. They had several models of the recliner we were considering on display, in several colors and sizes. Deon WAS very knowledgeable and helpful, but not pushy or overbearing. Found what we liked (many color and leather choices) got a great discount, placed the order. Anticipating the delivery!!!
Ken R. 5/19/2015
The staff was professional, honest, courteous, patient and very experienced.
Denise O. 5/13/2015
I came in to check out recliners for my husband and I. Alysse, the showroom manager, was super helpful and walked me through all the different types of recliners that they carry. I have always had back pain and she explained how certain types can actually help alleviate my pain! I felt really welcomed and informed to make a purchase.
Robert C. 5/12/2015
Thank you, Leah. You are so informative. You gave me one heck of an education, on recliners. My wife and I are enjoying our new recliners thanks to you. I will recommend anyone remotely interested on a recliner to you. I will see you this coming August for another recliner for my Dad's birthday. Again thank you, Leah.
Robyn M. 4/23/2015
I had a enjoyable time shopping at Recliners.LA. Leah greeted me and was very friendly. While I was not the only customer, she was attentive and courteous during my lengthy visit. I am very pleased with the service while in the store. My split back sofa and matching chairs just arrived today ~ almost 3 weeks ahead of schedule! If I could find more places for more sofas or recliners I would shop there again. In the meantime, I will recommend this store to anyone who may be in the market! Thank you so much.
Sharon M. 4/15/2015
My husband and I just received 2 beautiful Stockholm Motorized Recliner Chairs. We first saw them in Florida, but we live in Charlotte NC. I couldn't find a dealer near us, so I went online and found " Recliners LA." I spoke with a young man named Chad Connor, he made the ordering process so quick and easy. We received our new chairs within 3 weeks. They are beautiful, not to mention so comfortable. My husband is 6ft.1 and I'm 5ft 1, and we ordered the larger size chairs and they fit us both very well. Love the tailored design and the color is beautiful (Safari). We are now considering buying another one for our Florida home. Once you see these chairs and sit in one, you'll have to have one. Two very happy and comfortable customers!!!
Jane F. 3/15/2015
Great purchase experience! Thanks Deon for being so helpful, we weren't sure if the chair size would fit and you took the time to measure, re-measure and check out our floor plan scketches. When we mentioned we found the chair at a lower price, you jumped on line, confirmed it and matched the price. Great service, thanks Deon!
Vontay G. 2/14/2015
Recliners LA is a great place to get a high end quality recliner. My consultant Deon Taylor was phenomenal. He was very knowledgable about all of chairs and was very patient with me as I was very indecisive as to what chair I wanted to get. He helped me find a quality chair that was in my price range without trying to upsell me into something that I really didn't need. I cannot wait till my custom recliner is built and delivered to me. This truly was a wonderful experience. I highly recommend Recliners LA to the serious recliner shopper. If you ever stop in for a visit ask for Deon, he will take great care of you!
Melanie M. 10/12/2014
An A+ experience from beginning to end. The Sofa Factory/LA Recliners Santa Monica is a large showroom with a wide selection of sofas and recliners. The showroom is clean and uncluttered. Deon greeted my husband and I with a big smile and enthusiastically demonstrated several recliners. He was polite and friendly; not a hint of of high pressure sales. He was knowledgeable and answered all questions with confidence. He eased our minds about delivery (4-6 weeks), warranty, and care. I can't tell you how many furniture showrooms we've left without a purchasing a single item because the salesperson followed us throughout the store relentlessly trying to "make a sale." Sometimes you just need to think about color, scale, comfort without someone hovering over you the entire time. Deon left us to freely roam around and try different recliners and when we did have questions he jumped right in. We purchased the American Leather Comfort Recliner with top grain leather (pricey but worth every penny!). Half down and the balance before delivery (no sales tax and free delivery!). The recliner arrived to the showroom in 5 weeks. The delivery team was very polite and professional (The Sofa Factory/LA Recliners Santa Monica uses an in-house delivery team, not an outside vendor). They were careful when unpacking and setting up the recliner and they were patient while my husband and I inspected and tested the recliner before signing off on the paperwork. The recliner is a beautiful comfortable addition to our home. One that we will enjoy for years to come. I highly recommend the Sofa Factory/LA Recliners Santa Monica location and Deon. You will not be disappointed.
Deb M. 9/8/2014
Ruben and Jose (who delivered the sofa) were courteous and professional. Very nice experience.
Stephen B. 8/4/2014
This review is long overdue, but I highly recommend dealing with Recliners.LA and specifically, Deon, if you are looking for a reliable furniture store. My wife and I were looking for a Flexsteel all leather recliner and reclining loveseat. We found that there was only one furniture store near us that carried that line, visited the store, and got their prices. We were going to buy from the store, but when I looked at the Yelp reviews, there were quite a few negative reviews about orders being delivered wrong and trouble getting any help from their customer service. So I went online and found that Recliners.LA also carried the Flexsteel line and that it wasn't too far away from us. I looked at their Yelp reviews, saw they had several favorable reviews, so I decided to visit them. I was impressed with how nicely I was greeted and when I said I was interested in a Flexsteel recliner and reclining loveseat, I was introduced to Deon. I had already done my research on the chairs and I found that Deon was highly knowledgeable and easy to talk to. They had a model of both chairs that I wanted in the showroom and their marked prices were comparable to the other store. Deon mentioned that they would match or beat online prices from other Flexsteel Dealers and then proceeded to get on his computer at the store and look for the best price. Unbelievable! Recliners.LA price ended up being several hundred dollars less than the other store. My wife had not been able to accompany me on this trip and she wanted to see the furniture before we placed our order. So a few days later she went to the store and met Deon. She was wondering how the two chairs colors would look together. Deon actually had them move the two chairs together in the showroom so my wife could see and decide. She gave the OK and Deon and I actually completed the paperwork via email. Now all we had to do was have the chairs delivered. The delivery went smoothly at first, but then I noticed that one of the chairs was black, not caramel like I thought I had ordered. The delivery guys showed me the build order I had signed which had a color number (but no color name) and showed me that it matched the color number of the chair. Apparently when the order had been placed, the wrong number had been put on the build order. The delivery guys were told by their supervisor not to bring back the chair (apparently the delivery service is managed separately from the store). I was thinking how stupid I was to not make sure that the name of the color was written on the build order and wondering if I was going to have a lot of trouble getting the right color chair. This is where Recliner.LA really came through. Both Deon and Allison (another person who works at Recliner.LA) made sure to reassure me that the problem would be taken care of and that I would get the right chair. And they were right! Within a week they had swapped out the chair with one of the right color. You can always tell how good a company is with how they handle a situation when something goes wrong. And Recliner.LA showed that their customer service is for real. I highly recommend them and will buy from them again when I need more furniture!
Judy M. 7/25/2014
I've been noticing this store for awhile. Decided to stop in on Sun to check out a recliner. Was approached by Deon almost right away. Usually I like to stay away from sales people for as long as possible when browsing in a store but Deon changed my mind about that almost immediately. He's polite, knowledgeable, not aggressive in any way. I learned much about recliners from him in a very short time. I did buy one which I was hoping to do but Deon made the whole experience enjoyable. Thanks Deon
Noelle R. 6/7/2014
My husband and I loved our experience shopping here! Deon Taylor was so helpful, friendly, knowledgeable, easy going, and patient. We bought a soft, comfortable leather recliner love seat. My husband is already planning to go back and purchase a bright orange leather office chair! We will shop here in the future for sure and highly recommend for their product quality, customer service, and convenience.
Jade R. 4/20/2014
My husband and I came in today to try out a recliner we saw online for our nursery. They didn't carry the exact chair we wanted on the floor but Deon was totally amazing and helpful nonetheless. He was honest, easy-going, and really helped give us an idea of what we'd be purchasing by having us try out similar styles. Let me tell you, before we came in, I was so overwhelmed and frustrated with all the big box retailers variety and lack of information on recliners that I was ready to throw in the towel. But I am so glad we found this store (and so close to our house!) and Deon because it made everything so much easier. We were able to choose the chair, whether it be a rocker vs. glider, and choose a custom fabric all in one place! And they let you put half of the balance down today and pay the remainder once you receive your recliner. AND going the custom color route was totally cheaper than settling with one of the tans or browns from the nursery glider companies online. We are really excited, thank you Deon!
Pet O. 4/26/2014
I needed a chair with the best back support and a friend recommended recliners LA. I ended up getting a a Stressless chair and ottoman and it is incredible. Customer service was top notch. Sales team made me feel comfortable and they even provided delivery free. Highly recommend!
Robert S. 3/24/2014
My wife is pregnant with our first child and we were in the market for a recliner/glider. We had been researching chairs and found one that we loved at Babies R Us but customer service was lacking. We couldn't get straight answers about fabric and delivery so we decided to check out Recliners LA and we weren't disappointed. We were greeted by Deon Taylor and he asked if I had information on the chair we liked. I simply showed him a picture and he immediately named all the particulars (specs) and showed us the same chair on the manufacturer's website. He offered comparable pricing, with our choice of fabric plus free delivery. The process was enjoyable and he was warm and enthusiastic.
Deanna R. 3/24/2014
Deon was very quick in helping Gerry and I select the Julio Power Loveseat w/ Console. He was very attentive to what we wanted and made sure our needs were met. This was our first major piece of furniture purchase together...Thanks Deon for making it a great experience!!!
Andrea C. 3/18/2014
Deon was awesome in helping us get a chair for my 92 year old mom! Take your time and look around. Everything is virtually customizable and there is more to choose than you'd imagine. Deon was very intuitive in picking the best chair option for mom. Power recliner!
Deanna R. 3/24/2014
Deon was very quick in helping Gerry and I select the Julio Power Loveseat w/ Console. He was very attentive to what we wanted and made sure our needs were met. This was our first major piece of furniture purchase together...Thanks Deon for making it a great experience!!!
CC C. 3/8/2014
First we would like to thank Deon Taylor. If you need to know anything at all about reclining furniture, this guy will make you wish you could take a class from him! We have been looking for a reclining sectional for weeks. We finally ended up at Recliners LA and saw something we really liked, but we were conflicted because of the cost and the color choices, mostly. No pressure! Just a lot of good conversation. We left there and looked at other places, but honestly, we just felt so comfortable with Deon and Recliners LA that we went back. We are really happy with our decision and we are grateful for the patience and expertise at our disposal. We strongly suggest you go there and see Deon if you need a recliner and/or sofa! Pat and CC Couchois
Miles B. 1/29/2014
Look. At some point in your life you figure out that buying the best bed for sleeping, the best shoes for walking, etc. This is where you come to find the healthiest furniture to sit, lay, or whatever. Be prepared to spend some cash for the best, but they will make you a good deal. Deon helped us, and he was great - He's the guy to see for service. Friendly and enthusiastic about the products, but he's not pushy. We found the perfect chairs for us. Highly recommend!
Nadine H. 1/27/2014
If you don't want the standard squishy boxy recliners, this is the place to go. I bought a really elegant and comfortable chair. Great design, all the features I wanted. My salesman, Deon, couldn't have been more helpful. Since delivery takes 8-12 weeks, this is only part of review. Will finish when I receive the chair. Because of lengthy delivery, it would be nice if they had a rental arm as well - I almost didn't buy because of the wait, but couldn't find a better chair elsewhere.
Larry S. 12/16/2013
I had a great experience purchasing a high-end recliner from these folks. It's a huge show room with a genuinely impressive range of recliners. But this is primarily a shout out to the sales associate who handled the whole thing for me. Her name is Leah Lister. First, she was incredibly helpful without being in any way high pressure. She knows her inventory, and once she has an idea of what you're looking for, is very forthright about the pluses and minuses of any given chair. I zeroed in on one particular chair quite quickly, and I literally sat in it for almost an hour. Not only did Leah allow me to do that very happily, but she left me alone unless I had a question --and then she went out about midway through the hour, and put additional money in my parking meter - and it was her money! The chair I wanted needed to be backordered, and the whole process got very complex because of misinformation from the manufacturer - but Leah stayed right on the case and saw to it that I got my chair in the timeframe I had been promised. If you are looking for a recliner, check this place out - and ask for Leah! Although the truth is, I met several other members of the sales staff, and they all seem great.